>Smile

>

Tonight I saw your smile
The world has stopped awhile
Beautiful as the nile
You are worth every mile

Looking at you unaware
Utter a word I’d not dare
You’re beautiful and rare
Forgive me if I stare

The music from your voice
The excellence of poise
Eliminates the noise
God’s quality of choice

Laid my intentions bold
A warning I was told
But to the end I’ll hold
Even It’ll be cold

Permitted me to woo
My heart will wait for you
Do the best I can do
I want to be your beau

To give you happiness
Not empty promises
Truly you’re my princess
A princess of no less

Leave a Reply

